Transcript

Join.me is the simplest, fastest way to get everyone one the same page, with instant screen sharing. When you start your join.me meeting, you will begin in ‘Pause’ mode so you have time to prepare. To start sharing your screen, press the broadcast button. To pause sharing, just press the broadcast button again. Your join.me meeting window will re-appear and you will see a message reminding you that “no content is being shared”. Everyone else in the meeting will see a pause screen. Click the broadcast button when you are ready to start sharing again. If you’re a join.me pro user, you can share just a single window on your desktop, rather than your whole screen. To do this, click the arrow to expand the broadcast button. Select ‘share window’. You’ll see an outline will appear around each window as you hover over them. Select the window you want to share by clicking on it. By the way, you can still work on any document that is not being shared. Take notes, make edits – nobody will see it. To share a different window, just click the orange tab then click the next window you want to share. To return to full screen sharing mode, go to the broadcast menu and click ‘Share screen’. It’s that simple.

Join Meeting
Join